Tiso Talks Lecture Series 2007

From ScottishClimbs

Jump to: navigation, search

The Tiso Talks lecture series is set to be one of the biggest and best yet. This autumn we present an exciting and varied programme of talks from some of the biggest names in climbing, exploration and adventure including Doug Scott, Dave MacLeod, Jamie Andrew and Andy Kirkpatrick. Full details and ticket information in-store and online.

Monday 8 October 2007 - George Square Lecture Theatre, Edinburgh
Tuesday 9 October 2007 - Culloden Academy, Inverness
Wednesday 10 October 2007 - Golden Lion Hotel, Stirling
Tickets £7

Monday 15 October 2007 - Tiso Inverness Outdoor Experience
Tuesday 16 October 2007 - Douglas Hotel, Aberdeen
Wednesday 17 October 2007 - Tiso Glasgow Outdoor Experience
Thursday 18 October 2007 - Appleton Tower, George Square, Edinburgh
Tickets £6

Monday 22 October 2007 - Tiso Edinburgh Outdoor Experience
Tuesday 23 October 2007 - Discovery Point, Dundee
Wednesday 24 October 2007 - Tiso Inverness Outdoor Experience
Tickets £4

Monday 29 October 2007 - Appleton Tower, George Square, Edinburgh
Tuesday 30 October 2007 - Tiso Glasgow Outdoor Experience
Wednesday 31 October 2007 - Tower Lecture Theatre, Dundee
Thursday 1 November 2007 - Douglas Hotel, Aberdeen
Tickets £7

Friday 2 November 2007 - Curtis Auditorium, Herschel Building, Newcastle University
Sunday 11 November 2007 - Golden Lion Hotel, Stirling
Tickets £10

Wednesday 14 November 2007 - Tiso Glasgow Outdoor Experience
Thursday 15 November 2007 - Culloden Academy, Inverness
Tickets £6

Tiso Talks lectures are non-profit with all profits being donated to Scottish Mountain Rescue teams as well as select other worthwhile causes including Jamie Andrew's 500 Miles charity and Doug Scott's Community Action Nepal.

Personal tools